Davido, Wizkid, Yemi Alade nominated for E! People’s Choice Awards

Davido, Wizkid, Cassper Nyovest, Diamond Platnumz and Yemi Alade are among the eight African artistes nominated in the African Influencer of the Year category at the E! People’s Choice Awards in California.

The ‘E! People’s Choice Awards is a US award show that recognises people in entertainment, voted online by the general public and fans.

Other top names in the list are Nigeria’s Tiwa Savage as well as Bonang Matheba and Minnie Dlamini-Jones, South African TV personalities.

This is the first time E! would be recognising the most iconic and influential people on the African continent via the African Influencer of the Year Award category on a global scale.

The E! People’s Choice Awards said that fans could start voting for their favourite artists online or via Twitter by sending a public tweet or retweet.

The organisers added that the fans should include one category hashtag, one corresponding nominee hashtag and #PCAs.

According to the them, hashtag for African Influencer of the Year is #AfricanInfluencer and the nominees’ hashtags are as follows:

  • Cassper Nyovest – #CassperNyovest
  • Davido – #Davido
  • Diamond Platnumz – #DiamondPlatnumz
  • Bonang Matheba – #BonangMatheba
  • Minnie Dlamini-Jones – #Minnie
  • Tiwa Savage – #TiwaSavage
  • Wizkid – #Wizkid
  • Yemi Alade – #YemiAlade

The 2019 edition of E! People’s Choice Awards ceremony would be held at Barker Hangar in Santa Monica, California on November 10.

According to the organisers, voting commenced on October 17, and will end on October 19, at 05:59 a.m CAT.

Fans could vote up to 25 times per day, adding that any vote cast throughout the voting window would count twice.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Posts
Read More

Post Layout: 5

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Nullam sed lorem sit amet est tincidunt sagittis non in…
%d bloggers like this: